Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I altered it some and it was delicious! I seasoned the chicken with no salt, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. I also added a cup of bread crumbs to the parmesan. Hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
There has to be something odd here. I made this with real parmesan and am starting to think that the powdery jars of parmesan was what the recipe is really calling for. I soaked the chicken in salty, floured with seasoned flour with garlic, pepper, and salt, dredged in egg and then in garlic seasoned real parmesan, and it was extremely bland tasting even though it looked absolutely great out of the oven. The tastes just were not there. It helped with a LOT of salt. I think the type of parmesan you are using is critical component that has been left out really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Simply awesome! I will use less salt next time, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is amazing! I have made it this way many times in life! I'm so glad to see the recipe on AR!!! It's most holy delicious!!!! Thank you so much for sharing it xoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. The only downside if i could find any is the parmesan graduates from sharp to mellow flavoring. It still tastes great but as a lover of sharp cheese I was slightly disappointed. I finely diced 1.5 cups off a block of parm and added .5 cup pre-shredded. The best part of the dish is the chicken comes out FRIED. My theory is the oils expelling from the cheese under that heat seep in and fry the chicken. BOTTOM LINE GREAT DISH! and you can do anything you want too that parm mix to uniquely flavor it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was sooo delicious!!!! AND so tasty!! I did read the other reviews and added bread crumbs and a little milk to the egg. I loved it and so did my family....thx for the great recipe...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdcurry1986
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe was easy, but didn't pack the punch I was hoping. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcurry1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really tasty!! Took a bunch of posters comments and did the following: par boiled them for 20 minutes, waited til cool (just took like 5 minuthes), then put flour on them, egg wash, then cheese (which I mixed with a piece of blended toast for bread crumbs, a tsp of oregano, garlic powder, and onion powder) then baked at 400 for 20 minutes....they were not the most amazing thing I have ever tasted which is why I gave it a four..but they were moist and the flavorful...I would for sure recommend to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
i liked this a lot just used half the Parmesan and Half the salt as i only used 4 large chicken legs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCrisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Made this to rave reviews. I also tweaked a little. Added some of whatever was in the cabinet including Adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States