Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was pleased to have parboiled the drumsticks beforehand which caused a lot of fat to run out. The coating with added garlic powder and oregano is very tasty and it makes the chicken crispy however as stated in several other reviews, the flavor never gets to the drumstick because the meat is too thick therefore making it bland. I'm not crazy about dark meat so if i try this again I will use breasts. I also sprinkled paprika on top for a golden brown color and cooked on a rack so it doesn't get soggy. I rated it low because the process of boiling, flouring, egg washing, then coating was too much for the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easiest & yummiest recipe ever! I added herbs and paprika to the mix...had some mix left over so sliced some potatoes (5cm thick), dipped in egg, then cheese mix & put it into the oven at the same time. It was absolutely delicious. Chicken was moist throughout & potatoes were equally fantastic. My husband was very impressed; I can see it becoming a favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I just made this right now and it is very good!!!! I will definitely make this again!!!! Love it!!!! Btw my kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good recipe. Made the way Natalie P. said and it was just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was heaven. I made half the recipe. To the cheese mixture I did half Italian bread crumbs and half Parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp each onion and garlic powder, paprika and the salt and pepper. I baked it on 350 for about 1 hour because I baked another dish along with it. Thanks for keeper recipe Anika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was awesome!! My family enjoyed it, I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The chicken was crispy. I would like more flavor. I did use 1/2C Italian bread crumbs and 1 1/2C parmesan. Next time I would use more garlic. Also I used aluminum foil to line my pan, but it still stuck. Next time I will use non-stick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I am seriously hooked on parmesan cheese. I love this recipe. I used the following tweaks: I used skinless boneless thighs which I dredged in flour before coating with egg. Instead of mixing seasonings with the parmesan, I whisked sea salt into the egg. I used no pepper or other seasonings. I baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The flavor was heavenly. My roommate loved, loved, loved it. A Note to those who find this recipe too salty, not salty enough, etc... I am on a limited budget and always buy the least expensive parmesan. I find that saltiness and strength of flavor is inconsistent not just between brands but sometimes varies from batch to batch, even when using the same brand. So, taste the cheese before using and season accordingly. If you find it bland, try dipping in Italian salad dressing (or even Ranch)instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Whole family devoured the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Have to give this 4 stars only because I "tweaked" it quite a bit... following the suggestions of other reviewers. Pre boiled the chicken legs 20 minutes. Who knew - made all the difference in the world. Also started with flour then egg, then the parmesan (of which I added panko and various spices). Baked on a rack for 30 minutes @ 400. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States