Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I am seriously hooked on parmesan cheese. I love this recipe. I used the following tweaks: I used skinless boneless thighs which I dredged in flour before coating with egg. Instead of mixing seasonings with the parmesan, I whisked sea salt into the egg. I used no pepper or other seasonings. I baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. The flavor was heavenly. My roommate loved, loved, loved it. A Note to those who find this recipe too salty, not salty enough, etc... I am on a limited budget and always buy the least expensive parmesan. I find that saltiness and strength of flavor is inconsistent not just between brands but sometimes varies from batch to batch, even when using the same brand. So, taste the cheese before using and season accordingly. If you find it bland, try dipping in Italian salad dressing (or even Ranch)instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Whole family devoured the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Have to give this 4 stars only because I "tweaked" it quite a bit... following the suggestions of other reviewers. Pre boiled the chicken legs 20 minutes. Who knew - made all the difference in the world. Also started with flour then egg, then the parmesan (of which I added panko and various spices). Baked on a rack for 30 minutes @ 400. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Followed most of the suggestion from others that have rated this recipe. Was hopeful but this didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I added garlic powder and italian seasoning to the parmesan cheese, along with some wheat germ (I didn't have bread crumbs as others suggested). Also, I accidentally dipped one of the drumsticks in the parmesan mixture first and realized that this helped the egg mixture stick better and I ended with only a little bit of parmesan cheese left over. The only thing I would do differently next time is brine or boil the drumsticks beforehand to help with the blood seeping out during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I altered it some and it was delicious! I seasoned the chicken with no salt, garlic powder, onion powder and poultry seasoning. I also added a cup of bread crumbs to the parmesan. Hubby really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
There has to be something odd here. I made this with real parmesan and am starting to think that the powdery jars of parmesan was what the recipe is really calling for. I soaked the chicken in salty, floured with seasoned flour with garlic, pepper, and salt, dredged in egg and then in garlic seasoned real parmesan, and it was extremely bland tasting even though it looked absolutely great out of the oven. The tastes just were not there. It helped with a LOT of salt. I think the type of parmesan you are using is critical component that has been left out really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Simply awesome! I will use less salt next time, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is amazing! I have made it this way many times in life! I'm so glad to see the recipe on AR!!! It's most holy delicious!!!! Thank you so much for sharing it xoxoxoxoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. The only downside if i could find any is the parmesan graduates from sharp to mellow flavoring. It still tastes great but as a lover of sharp cheese I was slightly disappointed. I finely diced 1.5 cups off a block of parm and added .5 cup pre-shredded. The best part of the dish is the chicken comes out FRIED. My theory is the oils expelling from the cheese under that heat seep in and fry the chicken. BOTTOM LINE GREAT DISH! and you can do anything you want too that parm mix to uniquely flavor it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States