Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Easy to make and tasty to eat - this is a new family fave! My husband LOVED them and asked for seconds. I enjoyed them as well, mostly because the skin was crispy and the meat was moist. I made a couple of changes - used 1 cup of Italian bread crumbs and 1 cup of Parm cheese, 1/2 tsp of pepper and salt instead of 1 tsp, and dipped chicken in flour before dipping in the egg mixture. This keeps the bread crumb/cheese coating on the chicken much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent recipe. We made it exactly as the recipe states and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is more of a winter time, savory dish. I'll try this recipe again when my taste buds are more in the mood for these flavors because right now it's just okay. The parmesan gives a nutty flavor to the chicken, which was good. The crust is crispy enough to be a healthier alternative to fried chicken. Like it but don't love it. We'll see in November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Would rate 4 1/2 stars, this was an easy tasty way to serve drumsticks. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe b/c it's so easy to make and drumsticks are cheap! I followed the recipe exactly but these were not very good at all. If you change the recipe and use breadcrumbs with the parmesan, maybe it'd be 4 stars, but as written it was way too parmesan-y for us. We pulled the crust off and just ate the chicken which was pretty much tasteless. I'd rather just use seasoned breadcrumbs.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were good. My four year old LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband said "I think these may be the best drumsticks I have ever had." I parboiled in salt water before baking as another reviewer suggested. I also made them with 2 parts parmesan cheese 1 part seasoned bread crumbs. Delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is a really good recipe I added some italian bead crumbs and extra parmesean cheese,and my kids left nothing in the pan! lol I will add to my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was SO good we made it for my daughter's grad party. Delicous and inexpensive, and I won't usually touch a drumstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
breadcrumbs, parm, italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States