Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was simply fantastic!! Quick, easy, CHEAP, and to the point. And I don't even like dark meat! I actually used chicken thighs that I had in the freezer instead of drumsticks, took off the skin, and they were great. The coating totally keeps the moistness locked in, and the coating itself is wonderful cooked. Thanks - great recipe, definitely a keeper, and phenomenal for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
this is a big winner with my family!! Wonderful flavor and soo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIXXEN36
Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this dish a few weeks ago, it came out great. All of the ingredients are pretty common to already have on hand, so it's a very convenient supper idea. I breaded both drumsticks and thighs, so I had to slightly increase the amounts of Parmesan cheese, pepper, and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very easy to make. Delicious, even when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Tastes great and easy to make! I added bread crumbs to the mixture. Also cooked it for the full 45 minutes for 6 large drumsticks. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Four stars for ease and flavor! This was good. The skin was crispy and yummy, and I usually don't like the skin! I only made half a batch and like many other reviewers, I added some onion powder, garlic powder, and oreagano (about a tsp of each) and I also doubled the salt. My family loved it. It was a lot like fried chicken to me in terms of flavor and juiciness. I found that even with halving the coating ingredients, I still had too much. We will definitely do this again! It was also quick, coming together and going into the oven in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Nunley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was very good. My picky kids ate it and that says something great about this recipe! I took the suggestion of other reviewers and parboiled the drumsticks in salty water for 30 minutes. Then after it cooled dredged in flour then egg and then a 1:1 mixture of italian breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese. Cooked it on a wire rack over a cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was a nice twist on a chicken dish and will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made it by recipe and I thought it was bland. Will try to make one more time, with fresh Parmesan and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OMGosh!!! SOOOO GOOD! my hubby loved it and so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was not expecting so much flavor for such a simple recipe! I gave a copy of this to my roommate (it was her turn to cook) and she followed the recipe exactly. It's so inexpensive and tasty, we'll be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States