Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family really liked this. I followed other recommendations and added garlic powder, and Panko bread crumbs. I also parboiled as one member recommended- which was a great idea. I will make these again- tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! My eleven year old daughter made this and it was delicious! My daughter has some recommendations. She would recommend making a little more parmesan cheese, about half a cup more. Also she wouldn't measure the pepper, but still put a nice amount. And last instead of 1 teaspoon of salt do 2 teaspoons and cook the chicken for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish, but I had the chicken too crowded into the pan so they didn't crisp all over like they probably should have. Another time I would spread them out and follow advice of other people who either marinade the chicken or add garlic and other flavours. The whole house smelled amazing while it cooked, but the flavour didn't soak into the chicken at all, just stayed on the outside. Very simple and easy to prepare and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is great with a few of the mentioned tweaks from others! Panko breadcrumbs work well as an addition to the cheese along with your preferred seasoning. I also recommend soaking the drumsticks in salt water to draw some of the blood out as was mentioned. Will definitely be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this for a 5-course meal for my mother and two sisters, which was my gift to my mother this last Christmas. I made this with 100%-off frozen drumsticks found behind a local grocery store ("my supplier" as we called it), and all three of them were pretty impressed. They asked about the recipe, and my mother even says she can't remember the last time she had such a tasty drumstick! === I followed the original recipe mostly except: *Like others, I par-boiled the drumsticks and let dry before coating to ensure the chicken would get crispier and save on oven-time (cheesecake was baking at the moment). *I used only 1/2 cup parmesan since I was worried about the coating being too salty (and there was still some breading mix left). *Like others, I added roughly 2 tsp some oregano. It didn't take away from the parmesan, but it sure added some flavour. // I would definitely make this again -- this is by far the EASIEST, TASTIEST WAY TO DO UP YOUR CHICKEN. It almost makes one feel guilty for taking compliments on how good it is, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Really amazing!!! My 10 year old made this..I mixed the seasonings together, but she did the rest. made for a perfect valentines dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was pleased to have parboiled the drumsticks beforehand which caused a lot of fat to run out. The coating with added garlic powder and oregano is very tasty and it makes the chicken crispy however as stated in several other reviews, the flavor never gets to the drumstick because the meat is too thick therefore making it bland. I'm not crazy about dark meat so if i try this again I will use breasts. I also sprinkled paprika on top for a golden brown color and cooked on a rack so it doesn't get soggy. I rated it low because the process of boiling, flouring, egg washing, then coating was too much for the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easiest & yummiest recipe ever! I added herbs and paprika to the mix...had some mix left over so sliced some potatoes (5cm thick), dipped in egg, then cheese mix & put it into the oven at the same time. It was absolutely delicious. Chicken was moist throughout & potatoes were equally fantastic. My husband was very impressed; I can see it becoming a favourite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States