Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Wonderful! I doubled the seasonings listed and added two tsp. Onion powder, oregano, garlic powder, and instead of salt used Adobo Criollo seasoning. I added a little bit of unsweetened almond milk to the egg mixture and I parboiled the chicken first. (This just means boil the chicken in bouillon flavored water for 20 minutes, then prepare as directed and cook for 20 minutes in the oven.) I used the left over seasoned Parmesan mixture to sprinkle over asparagus coated in olive oil, salt and pepper, and cooked those in a separate pan at the same time. While that was cooking, I diced up carrots, celery, and green onions and threw that into the chicken stalk on the stove from parboiling the drumsticks. I served that as a broth soup with the drumsticks, asparagus, and steamed, seasoned broccoli. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodiephiloSophy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It's so simple an easy! Kids loved them with green salads! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yummy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Added a little panko for extra crunch, garlic powder and chili powder for extra spice. The aroma was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
1My three men are now resting and very satisfied. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone in the house LOVED this recipe! I added garlic powder, oregano, and bread crumbs to the parmesan cheese and coated the chicken in that mixture (I used the advise of another review). Absolutely delicious. I created a profile on this website just to give this recipe a review! Big hit in the Woodman household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple, fast and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family really liked this. I followed other recommendations and added garlic powder, and Panko bread crumbs. I also parboiled as one member recommended- which was a great idea. I will make these again- tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! My eleven year old daughter made this and it was delicious! My daughter has some recommendations. She would recommend making a little more parmesan cheese, about half a cup more. Also she wouldn't measure the pepper, but still put a nice amount. And last instead of 1 teaspoon of salt do 2 teaspoons and cook the chicken for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States