Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
When I made this I thought that 6 chicken breast were a bit much. So I did 4 thinly sliced breast. I set my crock pot for 8 hours on low. At 5 hours it was done though so I turned it off. Very delicious! I would make it again and put some chicken broth in it, cause the rice burned just around the edge of the crock pot. I think the broth may help with that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added chicken broth instead of milk to make it soupy, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious! I only made two changes: I cooked the rice seperately and used cream of celery soup instead of the mushroom option (down with all things mushroom!). The chicken breast stayed moist and absorbed the flavor well. Oh! I also added some corn starch to the sauce to turn it into a gravy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Serafini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Good flavor but cooking the rice that long gives you mush! Wait and add rice towards the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This turned out like a paste. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My family liked the recipe but didn't love it. I followed the directions as provided except I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked the rice separately to avoid the rice becoming gummy. The smell was awesome and the taste full. It was a good dish for a cold winter night. Very easy to make before going to work in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very easy. Tasty but I wish it had more tang
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
taste wise it was ok thanks to the cream of mushroom soup. it looked awful and the rice got mushy. its not a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
DO NOT COOK THIS RECIPE WITHOUT RICE in the crockpot. It turns out WAY too salty. I thought I'd try to serve it over rice after it was done cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Way too salty... my kids didn't eat it and one of them will usually eat anything I serve her! My husband ate two platefuls, but he never criticizes my food! The rest of us didn't like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States