Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
SUPERRRR SALTY... and very thick... i wont make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A keeper for this family. A suggestion would be to put the rice in the crock first, then the chicken, then the liquid ingredients - we had some rice get stuck on top of the chicken and not get cooked all the way. I did a direct substitution with brown rice and it was completely cooked, but could have added more water or milk for more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
It tasted good, but...after cooking for 8 hours on low the rice was mush, the parmesan burned along the edges, and the chicken was dry. It was also a little too salty for my taste. I think if I did 6 hours on low and added the rice and parmesan 1/2 way through it would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This turned out really well! Didn't look exactly like you'd expect parm chicken to look, but tasted just like it! Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agerocks4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good comfort food. My picky young ones like it because the chicken is so tender. Omitted rice per other reviews and serve it with egg noodles. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I took this recipe and tweaked it... it turned out great. I omited the rice, but made brown rice on the side and stirred it in before I served it. Also, the parm will burn in the pot, so I added that after it was dished up. Turned out superb, even the kids scarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought that this recipe was good. I didn't have rice so I served it over cooked egg noodles. Very simple and easy to make. Next time I think I'd modify a little to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe beacuse it sounded good and was so simple for a one pot, slow cooker meal. The rice was a bit firm but was probably my own fault for using brown rice since it typically takes a little longer to cook. The onion soup mix made this taste very salty. The kids liked it but my husband and I weren't huge fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this without the rice. Cooked it separately and served the chicken over top of it. I think the onion soup mix is overpowering. Maybe cut it down to half the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I give it a 4 because the rice just did not work in the slow cooker. I do love it without the rice though. I did not add the salt and pepper because it did not need it. I even did this recipe in the oven. I just baked it at 350 for an hour and it was great too. The sauce is very addicting though...I almost drank it when dinner was over it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Greensboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States