Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Too salty, even though I didn't add any. I wish they would come out with the onion soup mix without so much salt! Otherwise, it was very delicious. The chicken was moist and fell apart, the rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This cooked for me in only 2 hours on low heat. I thought it was pretty good, but my husband thought it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good. My family of picky eaters loved it. The perfect comfort food to come home to after a cold, winter day. Super easy to throw together. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts, half the amount of butter, and calrose rice instead of long grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe, but you can't cook it longer than 5 hours on low otherwise it will burn or be mushy. I didn't add the butter and I couldn't tell any difference. I also used low sodium, lowfat soups and skim milk..still no taste difference. I used a crock pot liner which helped tremendously with cleanup. The chicken was super tender, the rice was perfect and the flavor was better than traditional chicken and rice due to the parmesan. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This sounded so good when I read it. I couldn't wait to make it. Well, I made it yesterday and it was so salty & the cheese burned on the sides of the crockpot. I think if used a reduced sodium soup and didn't add any extra salt, it would be better. The chicken, however was great! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
disapionting wouldnt recomend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe is just ok. I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom because my boys won't eat mushrooms and I don't think it maked much difference. Added garlic, italian seasoning and onion powder as well. Taste was similar to stovetop. The recipe did have a very salty taste to it and the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this tonight and I really liked it, wasn't the best thing ever but pretty good, I might make it again but in large rotation. I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken and I cooked the rice separately so it wouldn't be mushy. 2 of my 3 boys loved this and my husband liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I cooked as instructed, except I did not add the rice to the crockpot, as per other rreviewers complaint of mushiness. After chicken cooked in sauce, I shredded it/cut into chunks. I did parmesean into the sauce (1 cup), then also parmesean at the end. Served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This dish cooked very quickly! 4.5 hours on LOW. I used breast strips (didn't realize they were strips when I bought the meat), and couldn't find "converted" rice, so I made that separately. I also used more butter than the recipe calls for. This was very salty, though. Next time, I will use low-sodium cream of mushroom and 1/2 the onion soup mix. Cooking the rice with the rest of the dish probably helps to absorb some of that salt. However, this was very filling, and I think I'm going to end up freezing some of it for an easy dinner next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States