Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I left out the butter and used chicken thighs and BROWN RICE. My family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Bland, but not terrible. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe several years ago, and can't count how many times I have made it! While it doesn't look appealing, it is one of the most delcious dishes I have ever had. This was a favorite of my ex-husband, and he loves it so much his new wife emailed me for the recipe. The only thing I recommend is to not use fat free mushroom soup...it just doesn't seem to work as well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was so easy and yummy, it was a bit salty for me so next time probably won't add any salt into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I followed a couple of the reviews and pieces of the recipe. WOW is it amazing so easy and fast too. My husband is very picky and he actually asked for this. I have made it at least every other week. THANKS FOR THE AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made in the crock pot on low. Used homemade onion soup mix (from this site) so "I" can control the salt. Made brown rice separately so it wasn't mushy. Did not need to use any butter. Very easy and very in-expensive to make. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Everyone loved it. used one large can of soup which is just a little more than this recipe calls for, threw everything in the crockpot and cooked on high for four hrs. parmesan should be monitored for mine did burn a little on just one side.---- I have made this a few times now and like it a lot for a simple crock pot recipe. Don't add the extra salt, add parmesan at the end just enough time for it to melt and add a tad more liquid or soup. Adding mushrooms or frozen broccoli is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Totally bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
very very good!! I had to use cream of chicken soup because i did not have cream of mushroom soup. tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is so good.....I can't get enough. It's almost like a risotto, super creamy and the flavour of the fresh grated parmesan is incredible. I didn't put all the butter they ask for, it's not needed in my opinion. I've made it twice now....and it's going to be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States