Parmesan Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first experience with puff pastry. These were delicious and very simple to make. I made them ahead and froze them as suggested. I did have to extend the baking time a bit, but just watched until they were golden brown. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Pretty, delicious, light and flaky. I liked the addition of the oregano, which adds great flavor, although any number of herbs or spices would be very good. I also added garlic powder, which seemed a natural for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very good. I made one batch as the recipe stated. For the second batch instead of using the cheese, I used cinnamon and sugar. Did everything else the same. Wow, great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe saved me! I needed something quick and yummy for a Christmas party. I had puff pastry on hand and all the other ingredients. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the cheese mixture simply because I love garlic. They were a hit with my family...especially all the little ones. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We LOVE these!!! I didn't know that this recipe was on AR (I first tried them after reading the little recipe card that came in the puff pastry box.) So, I was glad to see it here so I could review them...really - try these (and make no changes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is the easiest recipe ever and the results are delicious! Here are my changes and substitutions: I didn't have any parsley, so I substituted French thyme. I also experimented with different toppings once the twists were on the cookie sheet and glazed with egg white. I sprinkled some with sesame seeds, some with poppy seeds and some with garlic salt. And some with a combination. Our favorite was with the sesame seeds with a pinch of garlic salt. I also experimented with the size of the twists, and truthfully, all were delightful! Perhaps the largest ones were a tad doughy, but still quite good. One extra note - we didn't care for these once they cooled off, they became somewhat flaccid. But a quick pop into the toaster oven (less than one cycle through on medium "toast") made them even crunchier and we actually preferred them reheated. Next time I make these, I will make them an hour or so before my guests arrive and then re-toast them before serving. That should buy me some time to make the main course. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Love these. When you have the little extra time to prepare them, they are great to make with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved it! I modified recipe a little- added 1/8 cup of shredded cheddar and mozarella mix plus fresh herbs I had left from Thanksgiving, rosemary and thyme, garlic powder. The result is delicious. Going to make them for Christmas as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yummy! Always a favorite at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So buttery and crisp and cheesy. I used a mix of smoked gouda and parmesan and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States