Parmesan Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Sort of time-consuming and the puff pastry turned out a little difficult to work with. Overall not too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were good but a little bland. Next time I will sprinkle with parm. cheese and maybe a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My husband loved these! I used Pilsbury's Crescent Recipe Creations, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first experience with puff pastry. These were delicious and very simple to make. I made them ahead and froze them as suggested. I did have to extend the baking time a bit, but just watched until they were golden brown. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is the easiest recipe ever and the results are delicious! Here are my changes and substitutions: I didn't have any parsley, so I substituted French thyme. I also experimented with different toppings once the twists were on the cookie sheet and glazed with egg white. I sprinkled some with sesame seeds, some with poppy seeds and some with garlic salt. And some with a combination. Our favorite was with the sesame seeds with a pinch of garlic salt. I also experimented with the size of the twists, and truthfully, all were delightful! Perhaps the largest ones were a tad doughy, but still quite good. One extra note - we didn't care for these once they cooled off, they became somewhat flaccid. But a quick pop into the toaster oven (less than one cycle through on medium "toast") made them even crunchier and we actually preferred them reheated. Next time I make these, I will make them an hour or so before my guests arrive and then re-toast them before serving. That should buy me some time to make the main course. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were delicious when made fresh, but not as good when made from frozen. I used dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We LOVE these!!! I didn't know that this recipe was on AR (I first tried them after reading the little recipe card that came in the puff pastry box.) So, I was glad to see it here so I could review them...really - try these (and make no changes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were very good. My husband and kids loved them. I used garlic powder, salt and pepper instead of the herbs, which still gave good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe saved me! I needed something quick and yummy for a Christmas party. I had puff pastry on hand and all the other ingredients. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the cheese mixture simply because I love garlic. They were a hit with my family...especially all the little ones. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States