Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Simple and excellent. I made a very minor change to shift to a healthier fat content: I melted 1/2 TBL butter and 1 TBL olive oil to saute the garlic and then added the brussel sprouts with 1/2 TBL additional butter. Half way through the cooking, added another 1/2 TBL butter. This was plenty of butter/oil for 1 lb of brussel sprouts, and my family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I like to roast the brussel sprouts cut in half, 450-475, drizzled with olive oil or sprayed with Pam, salt and pepper. Easier than cooking in a pan. Then will add the Parmesan. Another way is to roast them, then coat with equal amount of maple syrup and balsamic vinegar (1T each, cook 40 seconds in microwave first). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, sometimes simple is just the best way to go. Butter and garlic never hurt either :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
What an excellent recipe! I just now made it and we're eating it right now...big hit with everyone...kids included. Mine were big Brussels sprouts and so I halved them, and the cooking time was perfect. Also added a couple of tablespoons of water, to help them steam a bit. This is now my Brussels sprout go-to recipe. Thank you, Live, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent! I added extra butter and garlic as is my preference Everyone at the dinner party raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Real good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I. Love. This. Recipe. It is easy and so delicious! Even my four year old eats these brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I added a bit of chicken broth to help them cook faster and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used fresh brussel sprouts and they were not nearly cooked in the specified time. May try again, but will allow much more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good flavor - think they would've been better if they were cooked all the way through. TIME: took much longer than indicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States