Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We loved it. I did steam them for 5 mins just this 1st time. Next time I may just skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just yesterday I found some beautiful fresh sprouts at my local market --- for 99c a pound (crazy inexpensive!) I brought them home and immediately cleaned them and froze them in packets of 10 each. This morning I found this recipe and I immediately steam-microwaved one of the packages of frozen veggies with about 3T. water for about 3 minutes, allowed them to cool a bit, halved them and continued with the recipe using my covered stir-fry pan. I also added about 1T. red pepper flakes as many suggested. HEAVENLY!! Thank you so much for your contribution to a great and healthy vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sliced them in half, sautéed in olive oil & butter! Added Parmesan cheese. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were absolutely AMAZING! I actually added a little grated gouda along with the parmesan cheese during the last 30 seconds of cooking as well as 4 cloves of garlic instead of 1 in the beginning. I don't think we will ever eat brussels sprouts any other way again. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The only problem I have is the amount of fat (butter) in this recipe. So I decided that it is so good that I would cut back in the other dishes served at the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the only way I'll ever cook Brussels Sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I gave this a 5 star for brussel sprouts seperate from my other ratings. This veggie has to be one you like and if you do I would rate this a 5 as it works with well with it. If you dont like the taste of BS then forget it. Only changes I made was a drizzle of olive oil with the butter and then I drizzled a little over them when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are insanely delicious! Have made them at least 6 times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atbarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Followed recipe and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great way to have brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States