Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delicious recipe, my preference was to cook them a little longer than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was really easy, but yummy. Even my toddler ate his brussel sprouts. I used frozen brussel sprouts instead of fresh. I cooked them per the microwave directions, and then I followed the above recipe with a slight decrease in cooking time. They still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were pretty good. I burned the garlic a little, so I'll be more careful next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I cooked my brussels sprouts as directed and probably cooked them even longer than the time suggested but they came out way to crunchy. I didn't care for them at all crunchy and I think they would be good cooked even longer. Maybe I will steam them next time for a short period then follow the directions. I will state that the brussels were larger than I normally see in the store so even with cutting them in half they were kind of large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious, I didnt flip them over because I only wanted the carmelization of the cut side but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very easy and very good! Used Asiago cheese. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I'm not a brussel sprouts fan, but made these and they were an instant hit. I didn't have garlic cloves so I used granulated, and also added cooked/crumbled bacon for the last 3 minutes. Probably 4 stars without the bacon, but bacon always makes things better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We loved it. I did steam them for 5 mins just this 1st time. Next time I may just skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just yesterday I found some beautiful fresh sprouts at my local market --- for 99c a pound (crazy inexpensive!) I brought them home and immediately cleaned them and froze them in packets of 10 each. This morning I found this recipe and I immediately steam-microwaved one of the packages of frozen veggies with about 3T. water for about 3 minutes, allowed them to cool a bit, halved them and continued with the recipe using my covered stir-fry pan. I also added about 1T. red pepper flakes as many suggested. HEAVENLY!! Thank you so much for your contribution to a great and healthy vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Sliced them in half, sautéed in olive oil & butter! Added Parmesan cheese. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stumbing Gourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States