Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Best ever. First choice in vegetables by my family, and there are never any left at covered dish suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a tasty way to prepare Brussels sprouts. The ingredient list is strange here. Butter is listed three times. And only six Brussels sprouts? I used many more than that! Sprouts are sold here in the fresh produce in a net bag (maybe a pound?). Quite a few...filled my skillet. I used a tablespoon of butter and a little avocado oil to brown them. Added a little water (could use chicken broth) to help them cook. Sprinkled on the cheese and seasonings and covered a minute to melt the cheese. (No added butter.) I think some walnuts would be a nice addition if you want to make it a little more special. Very pretty side dish! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super delicious. I've been making dinner lately for my hardworking mother&i made this as a side with fried rice. She loved it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Never liked Brussels sprouts until I tried this recipe, they do take a little longer to cook than indicated... But delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYPMGMT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I am not a fan of Brussel sprouts but my husband is and he is the pickiest eater in the universe. I figured I will try this. I cheated with the frozen steamer bag of Brussel sprouts. I heated those with the directions on the bag then through them into a steaming hot pan with half the butter suggested. The Parmesan adds such a yummy bonus here. I was very impressed and hubby was popping these like chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
everyone loved these and they were so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Oh. My. Goodness. Awesomeness in every bite. I wish I made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Ok flavor, nothing really special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by holly
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was quite good. I did what another reviewer said and used a bag of frozen Brussel sprouts. I cooked them for 3 minutes (bag said 4-5) and they were perfect, not too hot to cut and not too soft. I cut about half of them based on another reviewers comments about them falling apart due to cutting, I didn't find this to be the case but wanted to try both ways. I would cut them all next time. I used probably 1-2 tbsp of butter total and added a bit of EVOO at the beginning. I also added about 1/4 cup of bacon (real bits) at the beginning, I believe this is what caused my husband and 11 yr old, who both groaned 'ew Brussel sprouts' when they sat down, to both ask for seconds, I converted them!!! :) only sprinkled a bit of parm on at the end, it was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States