Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Used this recipe for my Easter dinner today and yes it was very good. I browned them in my cast iron skillet with garlic and green onions. However they weren't cooked through. what I did was put them in a casserole dish with Parmesan cheese sprinkled throughout. I like the idea of the Asiago Cheese too. Then in the oven to bake at 350 until done, this is some good stuff. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Jean Liuzzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added a squeeze of half a lemon and some grated lemon peel at the end. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I like Brussels sprouts, & this recipe enhanced them! Read the reviews and added a dash of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This recipe was super easy. I have never eaten Brussels sprout before and heard some negative review of his vegetable. I bought it on sales and wanted to find an easy recipe to follow. I saw some recipes that require baking of 50 minutes. Then I found this recipe and I like it very much. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My DIL absolutely loves Brussels sprouts, but I don't! I made a vegetarian Thanksgiving, and included these. While I am still not an avid fan, these were very good and I would gladly eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntcandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Husband doesn't like Brussels sprouts. He really liked this recipe, so did I. Simple to make and very tasty. We added more cheese when serving. Everything is better with more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Best ever. First choice in vegetables by my family, and there are never any left at covered dish suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a tasty way to prepare Brussels sprouts. The ingredient list is strange here. Butter is listed three times. And only six Brussels sprouts? I used many more than that! Sprouts are sold here in the fresh produce in a net bag (maybe a pound?). Quite a few...filled my skillet. I used a tablespoon of butter and a little avocado oil to brown them. Added a little water (could use chicken broth) to help them cook. Sprinkled on the cheese and seasonings and covered a minute to melt the cheese. (No added butter.) I think some walnuts would be a nice addition if you want to make it a little more special. Very pretty side dish! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super delicious. I've been making dinner lately for my hardworking mother&i made this as a side with fried rice. She loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diverse Cookers :-)

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States