Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I like to roast the brussel sprouts cut in half, 450-475, drizzled with olive oil or sprayed with Pam, salt and pepper. Easier than cooking in a pan. Then will add the Parmesan. Another way is to roast them, then coat with equal amount of maple syrup and balsamic vinegar (1T each, cook 40 seconds in microwave first). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Schraer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious, sometimes simple is just the best way to go. Butter and garlic never hurt either :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
What an excellent recipe! I just now made it and we're eating it right now...big hit with everyone...kids included. Mine were big Brussels sprouts and so I halved them, and the cooking time was perfect. Also added a couple of tablespoons of water, to help them steam a bit. This is now my Brussels sprout go-to recipe. Thank you, Live, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent! I added extra butter and garlic as is my preference Everyone at the dinner party raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Real good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I. Love. This. Recipe. It is easy and so delicious! Even my four year old eats these brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I added a bit of chicken broth to help them cook faster and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used fresh brussel sprouts and they were not nearly cooked in the specified time. May try again, but will allow much more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good flavor - think they would've been better if they were cooked all the way through. TIME: took much longer than indicated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
this was soooo good! I did not use fresh parmesean though. It would have been heavenly had I done so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States