Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was delicious and so easy! I took the advice of one reviewer and added the crushed red pepper and it really made the recipe pop. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We made this as a really fast side dish. Didn't have parmesan but subbed asiago as anothe reviewer recommended and it was very good. Didn't use nearly as much butter as it called for (about 1/3). Added a few TB of water to help steam the sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband said this was the best! Added crushed red pepper as other reviewers suggested. We do like spicy and these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I don't like Brussels sprouts usually but these I liked. the texture was perfect and the taste subtle. I used the longest cook times and mine were a tad over browned but besides that they were great. even my 3 yr old ate them. may use 1 TBS less butter next time to lighten them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great Brussel Sprouts recipe. Very quick and easy. We cooked in a cast iron skillet which was perfect for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I wish I could make this a 6 star recipe because I have only had brussel sprouts twice in my life and I HATED them. My husband insisted on buying these little alien vegetables last week as he has loved them as a kid so I scoured the net for seemed to be the best way to eat them. I settled on this recipe and I can't believe how much I now love brussel sprouts. I have cooked them twice since and I will keep cooking them thanks to this recipe. I love this website! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We liked these! The only part I didn’t like was cooking them in a skillet. They took far longer to cook then indicated in the recipe and began to burn, so I had to turn the heat way down until they were done. Also by slicing them in half, you loose a lot of the outside leaves as you are turning and cooking them. I would leave them whole next time and roast them in the oven, then sprinkle with the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just got some brussels sprouts at a farmer's market and tried this recipe out. It was delicious. My brussels sprouts were small so I didn't cook them for as long as the directions said--just long enough to brown them a bit. The garlic I used was also very fresh. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITEBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I was a little busy in the kitchen when I made these and they got a bit singed but even with that they were still really good. The recipe is easy, healthy, and tasty and I'll be making Brussels sprouts this way again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Brussels Sprouts....who knew my kids would not only eat them but devour them. Very simple and very tasty. Mostly Paleo-friendly. Nothing in the pan for tomorrow's leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States