Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I, too add the crushed red peppers! I am in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. It's easy and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly. My husband hates brussel sprouts but he'll even eat these : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. Even if someone doesn't like brussels sprouts, I'm pretty sure they would love these. It may have a little too much butter for some people, but in the end it is so worth it! We grew brussels sprouts one year and anyone who has grown these knows how many you can end up with. I made these once a week, and brought them to holiday parties. Needless to say they were a success each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davi
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
easy way to make brussel sprouts more interesting! i used less butter and added pine nuts halfway through, plus a dash of cayenne pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and always get great reviews...even from teens. Easy to make, great flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
delicious recipe, my preference was to cook them a little longer than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was really easy, but yummy. Even my toddler ate his brussel sprouts. I used frozen brussel sprouts instead of fresh. I cooked them per the microwave directions, and then I followed the above recipe with a slight decrease in cooking time. They still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were pretty good. I burned the garlic a little, so I'll be more careful next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I cooked my brussels sprouts as directed and probably cooked them even longer than the time suggested but they came out way to crunchy. I didn't care for them at all crunchy and I think they would be good cooked even longer. Maybe I will steam them next time for a short period then follow the directions. I will state that the brussels were larger than I normally see in the store so even with cutting them in half they were kind of large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious, I didnt flip them over because I only wanted the carmelization of the cut side but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States