Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Excellent! My children (5 and 1) devoured it and hardly realized it was full of broccoli. Next time I will dice the broccoli a little finer to make a smoother texture and I will reduce the butter a bit but otherwise this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cannot believe how good these are!! I only made them because I had half a box of stuffing that needed using up, but they are SO good that I'm going to make them for Thanksgiving dinner next week (and plenty of other times too)! The only changes I made were to use extra-sharp Cheddar (I mistakenly thought I had Parm), and also fresh brocc (I can't stand the frozen stuff). Although they were pretty easy to form into balls, you could easily just spread the mixture in a dish, and bake as directed. I'm also thinking of making them with broccoli and cauliflower. This is a fantastic recipe. Thanks so much, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
These were pretty good, but my family has always made them with two 10 oz. packaged of chopped spinach and no onion, and I like those better. Also, I baked a few of these before letting them sit, and not only was the stuffing still hard, but they leaked. Letting the mixture sit is definitely a vital step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I didn't have any problems with putting these together and they were a big hit at my party! I had a few left over and put them in the fridge overnight. They were just as good as a snack the next day! mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Easy and delicious! I saved myself a dish and some time by just covering the frozen broccoli in a large bowl w/ saran wrap and microwaved for 7 minutes, then let it drain and cool in a collander while I mixed the ingredients in that same large bowl. I used 16 oz. of chopped broccoli, 3/4 cup Parmesan, and 1.5 pkgs. of the stuffing, but kept the eggs and margarine the same. I subbed 1/4 cup dried minced onions and did garlic powder, not garlic salt, at 3/4 tsp. I made the balls slightly larger, so I ended up with 26 total. Everyone at a potluck gobbled them up and one person asked for the recipe. For something that looks like "nothing special," it sure turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
outstanding, everyone loved them, did not bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made this recipe for an office "Snack Fest" which we have quarterly. Everyone seemed to love it. I think its a great snack without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
thanks for sharing,Heather, this was a fantastic recipe !! I made it for a church potluck supper the very day that i found it on allrecipes.com. Everyone raved about it. The only change I made was to bake in 9x13 baking dish instead of forming individual balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this for the first time ever on Christmas Eve and I can't really cook. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I prepared it the night before and then baked when guests arrived. None was left; they were a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. It must have been good then!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States