Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Just O.K. I made them with the suggested changes...less eggs and butter, but more parmesean cheese. Two people asked for the recipe. However, I don't think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynna_Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcade, New York, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe did not work for me. Since it has so many good reviews, I could of done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I took this to food day at the office. I was a little worried at first, but they turned out good. They are much better served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were very tasty. I brought them to a holiday party and they went pretty fast. They were not as good re-heated the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe, however I recommend you decrease the amount of Margarine, use fresh cooked broccoli and fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. There is already enough seasoning in the stuffing mix to flavor the appetiser. I made them at christmas and they went quicker than the potato dumplings!!!!! Now that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Easy to make and good! I doubled the amount of brocoli and used fresh instead of frozen and added chopped parsley. I used fresh garlic and omitted the garlic salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Always a hit. I usually have to double the recipe, because they are so popular. I use a 16 oz bag of broccoli & double the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made these as my contribution to Christmas dinner! IT was a HIT!! Making them again for girls night out! I am going to try spinach instead of broccoli to see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have brought these to a few parties and they are always a favorite. I have not made any changes to the recipe and have not had any problems, but I may try adding more cheese for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very easy to make and they taste great! Some changes I would recommend: 1. Use 1/2 the butter 2. Use fresh garlic 3. Don't use any salt (stuffing is salty enough) 4. Use 1 small onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States