Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Wow these are salty. The kids loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yep, YUM! And crispy! No salt, used garlic powder. 1/2 C. Butter only, 2 eggs (might use 3 next time), and used 3/4 C. Parmesan, 3/4 C. Cheddar. Delicious! Course black pepper adds a kick. A shake of basil adds depth as well. Baked for 17 minutes and they came out crisp and perfect. Boyfriend loved it, and he's not a stuffing lover. I'll keep this one for the next finger food appetizer I need!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Surprisingly good! I used one 14 oz. bag frozen broccoli and two packages of stuffing. Really good and easy, my group loved them. I liked them best at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was very good. My 10 year old dislikes broccoli, but she loved these. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made these for a potluck and everybody wasn't sure about them till they tried a bite. Really easy and fairly healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williams, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So tasty and easy to make....serve as an appetizer or side dish with gravy...nice to have in the freezer to pull out when needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was not to bad should have put less parmesan in it. As one reviewer suggested I cooked the whole batch up into a 9 inch glass pan, otherwise was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Big disappointment... I tried this recipe twice and each time I was let down... It took forever for the balls to brown and they never held a nice "ball" shape. This recipe just isn't for me and I probably wont be trying this recipe again.. However, its always nice to try something new thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tayamid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made a mistake and purchased cut broccoli, not chopped. Therefore the pieces of vegetable was too large to make into balls. I noticed this after all the ingredients was mixed. SO what I did was put all of it in a baking dish and baked it. Even though it wasn't balls the dish was still delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States