Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it! I used sharp cheddar instead of parm and upped the garlic. Had to keep them in the oven longer than specified, as I rolled the balls larger than 1 inch. Golden-brown is a nice rule of thumb to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not the tastiest of things, but the concept was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yes!!!!! It was very flavorful & Good even my Mom & My Nephew liked them & that saids a lot I was really surprised @ the outcome I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these yesterday as test to see if I liked them well enough to take to family holiday party Served with garlic mayo. I liked them warm or cold. I used 1/2 amt of butter, 4 eggs (will try with 3 next time) & little extra stuffing & they were just fine to roll & bake. Plan to make to take to party tomorrow, so we'll see how they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked these, and it was a great way to get my daughter to eat broccoli. They were also pretty easy to make. I followed the recipe as is, although next time, I may use less butter as the pan I baked these on had a lot of grease/butter on it when I pulled them out of the oven. Will become a regular in house as I don't really like broccoli plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
a HIT at Easter. I did double the stuffing. Even the kids that don't like broccoli liked this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Wow these are salty. The kids loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yep, YUM! And crispy! No salt, used garlic powder. 1/2 C. Butter only, 2 eggs (might use 3 next time), and used 3/4 C. Parmesan, 3/4 C. Cheddar. Delicious! Course black pepper adds a kick. A shake of basil adds depth as well. Baked for 17 minutes and they came out crisp and perfect. Boyfriend loved it, and he's not a stuffing lover. I'll keep this one for the next finger food appetizer I need!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Surprisingly good! I used one 14 oz. bag frozen broccoli and two packages of stuffing. Really good and easy, my group loved them. I liked them best at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was very good. My 10 year old dislikes broccoli, but she loved these. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States