Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Fabulous. Made this as a side dish and we loved it. I did however, increase the Parmesan Cheese to 1 cup and used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I will be using this recipe often, not only as a side but for appetizers as well. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. Puts a whole new light on eating the dreaded broccoli. Thanks for sharing this recipe Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These are really delicious! I modified based on the reviews I read here: more parmesan cheese (3/4 cup), less onion, only 4 eggs, half the butter, and double the stuffing. GREAT results. I think it needed the extra stuffing, to bind up the wet ingredients and make them keep their shape. Once you take the mixture out of the fridge to make the balls, give it a good stir to really get the wet ingredients mold-able. The flavor is great. Really delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Easy and a big hit at a party! I couldn't find chicken flavored stuffing, so I used herb stuffing. Was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cannot believe how good these are!! I only made them because I had half a box of stuffing that needed using up, but they are SO good that I'm going to make them for Thanksgiving dinner next week (and plenty of other times too)! The only changes I made were to use extra-sharp Cheddar (I mistakenly thought I had Parm), and also fresh brocc (I can't stand the frozen stuff). Although they were pretty easy to form into balls, you could easily just spread the mixture in a dish, and bake as directed. I'm also thinking of making them with broccoli and cauliflower. This is a fantastic recipe. Thanks so much, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
These were pretty good, but my family has always made them with two 10 oz. packaged of chopped spinach and no onion, and I like those better. Also, I baked a few of these before letting them sit, and not only was the stuffing still hard, but they leaked. Letting the mixture sit is definitely a vital step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Easy and delicious! I saved myself a dish and some time by just covering the frozen broccoli in a large bowl w/ saran wrap and microwaved for 7 minutes, then let it drain and cool in a collander while I mixed the ingredients in that same large bowl. I used 16 oz. of chopped broccoli, 3/4 cup Parmesan, and 1.5 pkgs. of the stuffing, but kept the eggs and margarine the same. I subbed 1/4 cup dried minced onions and did garlic powder, not garlic salt, at 3/4 tsp. I made the balls slightly larger, so I ended up with 26 total. Everyone at a potluck gobbled them up and one person asked for the recipe. For something that looks like "nothing special," it sure turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These are VERY GOOD. I sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on top when they were cooked! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was my first time trying these, and I'll be making them again for sure, but I'm going to experiment a bit. This time out, I subbed the parmesan for sharp cheddar, which was yummy. My only concern is that they were to "egg-y" Next time, less egg adn butter. I'll also be sauteeing the onion and experimenting with adding various seasonings and possibly, sauteed mushroom. The flavor was OK, it just seemed to be missing something. I think these are a great nibbler, I just want to tweak them to be a bit more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Loved these! Made them for Superbowl this year, they were a big hit. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe has been a hit every single time I've made them. I was afraid my husband would not like them because he is picky about vegetables, but he absolutely loves them. The only thing that I do different is that I mince about 1/4 of an onion and I tell others to use as much onion according to their taste preference. You can also even use two boxes of stuffing and they still turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkTexasChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States