Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Fabulous. Made this as a side dish and we loved it. I did however, increase the Parmesan Cheese to 1 cup and used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I will be using this recipe often, not only as a side but for appetizers as well. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. Puts a whole new light on eating the dreaded broccoli. Thanks for sharing this recipe Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Easy and a big hit at a party! I couldn't find chicken flavored stuffing, so I used herb stuffing. Was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These are really delicious! I modified based on the reviews I read here: more parmesan cheese (3/4 cup), less onion, only 4 eggs, half the butter, and double the stuffing. GREAT results. I think it needed the extra stuffing, to bind up the wet ingredients and make them keep their shape. Once you take the mixture out of the fridge to make the balls, give it a good stir to really get the wet ingredients mold-able. The flavor is great. Really delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I cannot believe how good these are!! I only made them because I had half a box of stuffing that needed using up, but they are SO good that I'm going to make them for Thanksgiving dinner next week (and plenty of other times too)! The only changes I made were to use extra-sharp Cheddar (I mistakenly thought I had Parm), and also fresh brocc (I can't stand the frozen stuff). Although they were pretty easy to form into balls, you could easily just spread the mixture in a dish, and bake as directed. I'm also thinking of making them with broccoli and cauliflower. This is a fantastic recipe. Thanks so much, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
These were pretty good, but my family has always made them with two 10 oz. packaged of chopped spinach and no onion, and I like those better. Also, I baked a few of these before letting them sit, and not only was the stuffing still hard, but they leaked. Letting the mixture sit is definitely a vital step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Loved these! Made them for Superbowl this year, they were a big hit. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is the most requested appetizer I've ever tried. Even my picky-eaters love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
An easy to prepare, inexpensive, delicious little appetizer that people LOVE! Thanks so much! I increased the amount of parmesan and used only about 14 cup of minced onion. Everyone raved and they were all eaten in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These are VERY GOOD. I sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on top when they were cooked! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe has been a hit every single time I've made them. I was afraid my husband would not like them because he is picky about vegetables, but he absolutely loves them. The only thing that I do different is that I mince about 1/4 of an onion and I tell others to use as much onion according to their taste preference. You can also even use two boxes of stuffing and they still turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkTexasChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States