Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
Fabulous. Made this as a side dish and we loved it. I did however, increase the Parmesan Cheese to 1 cup and used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I will be using this recipe often, not only as a side but for appetizers as well. It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. Puts a whole new light on eating the dreaded broccoli. Thanks for sharing this recipe Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Loved these! Made them for Superbowl this year, they were a big hit. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Easy and a big hit at a party! I couldn't find chicken flavored stuffing, so I used herb stuffing. Was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is the most requested appetizer I've ever tried. Even my picky-eaters love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe has been a hit every single time I've made them. I was afraid my husband would not like them because he is picky about vegetables, but he absolutely loves them. The only thing that I do different is that I mince about 1/4 of an onion and I tell others to use as much onion according to their taste preference. You can also even use two boxes of stuffing and they still turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkTexasChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
excellent appetizer, easy to make and were a big hit with everyone. Several people asked for the recipe. Thought they looked a little gooey when they were ready to cook but they firm up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These are VERY GOOD. I sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on top when they were cooked! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
An easy to prepare, inexpensive, delicious little appetizer that people LOVE! Thanks so much! I increased the amount of parmesan and used only about 14 cup of minced onion. Everyone raved and they were all eaten in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I thought this was yummy however I do agree with the other people I will be using a little more cheese next time and skip the garlic salt. I wasn't really that hungry but I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The only time I make appetizers is to take to parties or get together and I like to take something extra special. These are just ok. Not terrible but not great either. I wont make them again but if someone else did, I would eat one. No surprises. The flavor after they are done baking is what you would expect. Like you put lots of broccoli in your box of stuffing mix. Which isn't bad, just not what I want to take to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States