Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Didn't really care for these. The flavor of the stuffing was too overpowering for me. I think I would have preferred a more "traditional" broccoli popper (if there is such a thing). Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I wished that I could keep them hot. They were much better hot. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuacOff Champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and loved them. Next time, I will try them with shredded zucchini instead of broccoli. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love these! My mother has always made spinach balls and she wasn't around to get the recipe from so I made these intead. These are crazy easy and taste amazing. I bring them to just about every party my boyfriend and I attend because they always go over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tasty! There were a lot of suggestions out there. Here is what I did. I kept to one box stuffing mix and the full amount of broccoli and it was fine proportion-wise. I did use only 4 eggs though and only 6 T. of butter. They turned out great and I would recommend this combo for anyone wanting to maximize flavor and health. If you have skinny hips and don't care - feel free to add the full butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
So good!!! I can't wait to make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was more like a broccoli bread ..my family wasnt too impressed..but next time i think im going to add some ground itailan sausage to it..thanks again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Tasted great, but they looked more like blobs instead of balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Always a great last minute fall back
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilrum

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great for parties! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States