Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made these for Christmas dinner. I put them on a white plate arranged in the form of a wreath. Pretty to look and and good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
A HUGE hit at a family party. Next time I will use much less butter, and will try with an egg white, or egg substitute, as we are cholesterol aware. So delicious, my sister asked us not to take any leftovers home, so she could have more...and she's pretty hard to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made these tonight as a side dish for our chicken dinner and they were very tasty! Mine turned out a little dry, but that was my fault for trying to *healthify* them. I used about 1-1/4 cups egg beaters instead of the whole eggs and didn't add the butter at all, which is probably why they ended up a little dry, but the flavor was great! I will definately make these again using the original recipe (and the healthified one when I need to)! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were savory and good overall. I used parsley and some cheddar cheese and doubled the stuffing. Next time I will use reduced sodium chicken stuffing since it is a bit too salty for my taste and unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I am going to give this 5 stars because they tasted really good. They were too moist to roll though. I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of bread crumbs to soak up all of the moisture. Maybe I used too much butter? Anyway they were yummy and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made these for years and are always a hit...even with people that don't care for broccoli. I don't cook the broccoli first tho...just thaw and mix as directed...also...I use herb stuffing mix not chicken and add a little extra cheese... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
we make this recipe many times a year, but we use 10 oz. spinach, cooked a few mins. then drained and squeezed dry. We only use 2 eggs if large, 3 if smaller, and 1/2 c. margarine, and use garlic powder since the stuffing mix is already seasoned. We found it gets too mushy and greasy to work with, and this also cuts out more of the fat and cholesterol. Very good recipe after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Oswalt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was my first time trying these, and I'll be making them again for sure, but I'm going to experiment a bit. This time out, I subbed the parmesan for sharp cheddar, which was yummy. My only concern is that they were to "egg-y" Next time, less egg adn butter. I'll also be sauteeing the onion and experimenting with adding various seasonings and possibly, sauteed mushroom. The flavor was OK, it just seemed to be missing something. I think these are a great nibbler, I just want to tweak them to be a bit more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
It was absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it and requested the recipe. The only complain they had was that it was too salty. I will definitely make it again but next time I will take out the butter completely or use unsalted butter. I hope this will make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Ridiculously yummy! Definitely cut the butter. Perfect for pot luck, tailgate, camping. Easy to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States