Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
we make this recipe many times a year, but we use 10 oz. spinach, cooked a few mins. then drained and squeezed dry. We only use 2 eggs if large, 3 if smaller, and 1/2 c. margarine, and use garlic powder since the stuffing mix is already seasoned. We found it gets too mushy and greasy to work with, and this also cuts out more of the fat and cholesterol. Very good recipe after the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Oswalt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was my first time trying these, and I'll be making them again for sure, but I'm going to experiment a bit. This time out, I subbed the parmesan for sharp cheddar, which was yummy. My only concern is that they were to "egg-y" Next time, less egg adn butter. I'll also be sauteeing the onion and experimenting with adding various seasonings and possibly, sauteed mushroom. The flavor was OK, it just seemed to be missing something. I think these are a great nibbler, I just want to tweak them to be a bit more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy h

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
It was absolutely delicious. My entire family loved it and requested the recipe. The only complain they had was that it was too salty. I will definitely make it again but next time I will take out the butter completely or use unsalted butter. I hope this will make it less salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Ridiculously yummy! Definitely cut the butter. Perfect for pot luck, tailgate, camping. Easy to heat up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Didn't really care for these. The flavor of the stuffing was too overpowering for me. I think I would have preferred a more "traditional" broccoli popper (if there is such a thing). Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I wished that I could keep them hot. They were much better hot. Everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuacOff Champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, and loved them. Next time, I will try them with shredded zucchini instead of broccoli. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love these! My mother has always made spinach balls and she wasn't around to get the recipe from so I made these intead. These are crazy easy and taste amazing. I bring them to just about every party my boyfriend and I attend because they always go over great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Tasty! There were a lot of suggestions out there. Here is what I did. I kept to one box stuffing mix and the full amount of broccoli and it was fine proportion-wise. I did use only 4 eggs though and only 6 T. of butter. They turned out great and I would recommend this combo for anyone wanting to maximize flavor and health. If you have skinny hips and don't care - feel free to add the full butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
So good!!! I can't wait to make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States