Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this for the first time ever on Christmas Eve and I can't really cook. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I prepared it the night before and then baked when guests arrived. None was left; they were a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. It must have been good then!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I'm not sure what I did wrong but I was not able to get proper ball form. The egg dripped to the bottom of each ball and baked underneath each ball, so I couldn't serve them, however the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very good! I doubled the stuffing and the broccoli...kept the wet ingredients the same....except I decreased the butter to 1/2 c. I was able to make 80- 1 inch balls that I scooped out with a cookie scoop.....I scooped them onto a cookie sheet and froze them...then put them into freezer zip lock bags for easy use. I did make 20 of them tonight and they are delicious. Thanks for a tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Everyone loved these. I served them as a side dish, but they would do well at a party. I thought they were too salty, but everyone else thought they were just perfect. The stuffing is moist and the balls hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
These were GREAT! I made them as a side dish with dinner. At first my fiance was very unhappy to hear that I was making broccoli for dinner, but we both gobbled them up and were wishing I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Way too much margarine (fat) so they come out greasy, and obviously not a real healthy appetizer. I recommend a Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer found in Allrecipes by NorthernLights. Much tastier and moist but with much less grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone loved them, including the kids. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I know I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These were very good. Very easy to prepare, but quite messy to roll up. I added more broccoli and more stuffing mix (almost 2 pkgs.) but left the liquids the same and they were still very moist for rolling. Will definitly make again. Everyone like them!! I got about 45 - 50 balls too, instead of 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I thought these were great! I thought all the ingredients were perfectly measured; I wouldn't add or lessen anything. I will definately make these again as an appetizer, but also as a side dish for dinner. Easy and GOOD!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States