Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Everyone loved these. I served them as a side dish, but they would do well at a party. I thought they were too salty, but everyone else thought they were just perfect. The stuffing is moist and the balls hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
These were GREAT! I made them as a side dish with dinner. At first my fiance was very unhappy to hear that I was making broccoli for dinner, but we both gobbled them up and were wishing I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Way too much margarine (fat) so they come out greasy, and obviously not a real healthy appetizer. I recommend a Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer found in Allrecipes by NorthernLights. Much tastier and moist but with much less grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone loved them, including the kids. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I know I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These were very good. Very easy to prepare, but quite messy to roll up. I added more broccoli and more stuffing mix (almost 2 pkgs.) but left the liquids the same and they were still very moist for rolling. Will definitly make again. Everyone like them!! I got about 45 - 50 balls too, instead of 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I thought these were great! I thought all the ingredients were perfectly measured; I wouldn't add or lessen anything. I will definately make these again as an appetizer, but also as a side dish for dinner. Easy and GOOD!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The only time I make appetizers is to take to parties or get together and I like to take something extra special. These are just ok. Not terrible but not great either. I wont make them again but if someone else did, I would eat one. No surprises. The flavor after they are done baking is what you would expect. Like you put lots of broccoli in your box of stuffing mix. Which isn't bad, just not what I want to take to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I thought this was yummy however I do agree with the other people I will be using a little more cheese next time and skip the garlic salt. I wasn't really that hungry but I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
An easy to prepare, inexpensive, delicious little appetizer that people LOVE! Thanks so much! I increased the amount of parmesan and used only about 14 cup of minced onion. Everyone raved and they were all eaten in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These are VERY GOOD. I sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on top when they were cooked! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States