Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it! I used sharp cheddar instead of parm and upped the garlic. Had to keep them in the oven longer than specified, as I rolled the balls larger than 1 inch. Golden-brown is a nice rule of thumb to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not the tastiest of things, but the concept was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yes!!!!! It was very flavorful & Good even my Mom & My Nephew liked them & that saids a lot I was really surprised @ the outcome I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these yesterday as test to see if I liked them well enough to take to family holiday party Served with garlic mayo. I liked them warm or cold. I used 1/2 amt of butter, 4 eggs (will try with 3 next time) & little extra stuffing & they were just fine to roll & bake. Plan to make to take to party tomorrow, so we'll see how they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked these, and it was a great way to get my daughter to eat broccoli. They were also pretty easy to make. I followed the recipe as is, although next time, I may use less butter as the pan I baked these on had a lot of grease/butter on it when I pulled them out of the oven. Will become a regular in house as I don't really like broccoli plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
a HIT at Easter. I did double the stuffing. Even the kids that don't like broccoli liked this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Wow these are salty. The kids loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yep, YUM! And crispy! No salt, used garlic powder. 1/2 C. Butter only, 2 eggs (might use 3 next time), and used 3/4 C. Parmesan, 3/4 C. Cheddar. Delicious! Course black pepper adds a kick. A shake of basil adds depth as well. Baked for 17 minutes and they came out crisp and perfect. Boyfriend loved it, and he's not a stuffing lover. I'll keep this one for the next finger food appetizer I need!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Surprisingly good! I used one 14 oz. bag frozen broccoli and two packages of stuffing. Really good and easy, my group loved them. I liked them best at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was very good. My 10 year old dislikes broccoli, but she loved these. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States