Parmesan Baskets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This works great in a larger bowl size as a salad bowl. I have done this several times with great results. Many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
use a cup cake pan upside down,cover with cheese, one more on top,heat for 2 min's,take top off and heat for 1 min more,take out and cool for 10 min's this works just fine. set oven at 350 deg's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These are great! I filled them with another recipe from this site - caprese salad with balsamic reduction. Yummy! I pressed them into muffin tins to try to get the shape of a little cup. My only problem was that I let them cool a little too much before doing that...they kinda wanted to stay flat, but I still made it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These make really great appetizer cups! I used a mini muffin tin to drape small rounds. After cooled,I filled with a chopped caprese salad(tomato, basil, mozz chopped fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I make parmesan crisps all the time but it never occurred to me to take one more step and form them into little bowls and fill with your favorite choice of goodies! Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
What a great idea!!! These are fun, whimsical, and cute ;) I filled mine with finely chopped arugula, chopped tomato, chopped radishes, crumbled bacon and drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Simple recipe. I did mine in an 8 inch non stick pan. Only recommendation I can give is don't make them so thick. I think I did mine too thick. Although it worked, formed into basket shape, they weren't crispy by the time dinner came along. I think that was because they were too thick. If I'm wrong let me know. Going to try again but next time not so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
perfect!! Almost no carbs and all the crunch and any fresh grated cheese works--just watch the oven carefully! I have made these for many years but this recipe is well perfect. Thanks and do enjoy this fuss free nest of perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was terribly diappointed in the outcome. I ended up just doing flat circles after several failed attempts at baskets. The taste was wonderful but the recipe yields no where near 24 baskets. I followed the recipe exactly as written and was only able to make 16-18; not good when you're planning a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
so easy, but such a show stopper - I filled with a spinach strawberry salad with red onion, one crouton, rapspberry vinagrette and topped it with candied almond chunks! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States