Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So good! I followed another reviewers advice and threw everything into a ziploc bag, mixed it up and dumped it all out onto a cookie sheet. Replaced the garlic salt with fresh minced garlic and kosher salt. Hubby loved it! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yum. So simple, yet so good. I only did 10 minutes in the oven because I like mine super crunchy! Will DEFINATLY make this part of my rotation. We LOOOOVVVVEE fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
You were right! My boyfriend was very surprised - he said this was the first time he's enjoyed asparagus :) I used pretty thick peices, tossed them in the olive oil and baked on 350 for about 8 minutes, rolling them around on the sheet about halfway through. They were just crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I never liked asparagus until I found this recipe. Now I serve it at least twice a month. This is great with steak and a niced baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Terrific combo and can be made even better if you add some fresh lemon juice and cracked black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful! I had to fudge the recipe amounts since I was using one bundle of asparagus rather than just 10 pieces. I trimmed them and put them in a ziplock bag along with some olive oil (about a tablespoon) and a dash of salt. I shook it all up and just poured it out onto a cookie tray. It took about 18 minutes to cook rather than 12, and I probably could have even gone a few more minutes. But, my asparagus was slightly thick rather than the really skinny stalks so maybe that's the difference. Whatever, the taste was phenomenal. Loved the parmesan and garlic flavors. Really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is how I was originally taught to cook asparagus. Try sprinkling a half teaspoon of sugar over them before cooking - sounds strange but tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was great - simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was my first time making Asparagus. It was super easy to do. I, like the other reviewer, had to increase the recipe amounts. I also put them in a ziplock bag along with the olive oil, shook it, and put it on a baking sheet. I also cooked them longer because they were thicker. They turned out nice and tasty. My sister-in-law loves asparagus and especially enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States