Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful! I had to fudge the recipe amounts since I was using one bundle of asparagus rather than just 10 pieces. I trimmed them and put them in a ziplock bag along with some olive oil (about a tablespoon) and a dash of salt. I shook it all up and just poured it out onto a cookie tray. It took about 18 minutes to cook rather than 12, and I probably could have even gone a few more minutes. But, my asparagus was slightly thick rather than the really skinny stalks so maybe that's the difference. Whatever, the taste was phenomenal. Loved the parmesan and garlic flavors. Really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Added fresh ground black pepper and used fresh garlic and seasoning salt instead of garlic salt. Nice way to do asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is how I was originally taught to cook asparagus. Try sprinkling a half teaspoon of sugar over them before cooking - sounds strange but tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was my first time making Asparagus. It was super easy to do. I, like the other reviewer, had to increase the recipe amounts. I also put them in a ziplock bag along with the olive oil, shook it, and put it on a baking sheet. I also cooked them longer because they were thicker. They turned out nice and tasty. My sister-in-law loves asparagus and especially enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was just okay -- I'm not sure that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was great - simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yum. So simple, yet so good. I only did 10 minutes in the oven because I like mine super crunchy! Will DEFINATLY make this part of my rotation. We LOOOOVVVVEE fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Definitely a good recipe. I also used a bundle of aparagus and drizzled enough olive oil over the aparagus in a baking dish and mixed it together with salt and pepper. A great addition is to bake it with fresh minced garlic on top. So good!! This paired wonderfully with chicken marsala and a baked potato that I made for dinner. Nice twist on baked aparagus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Awesome flavor, but when I followed the cooking times, it was WAY over-cooked! 2nd attempt, I cut the time to 6 minutes total and, as much as I'm not a fan of asparagus, I have to admit, this was delicious! Excellent with the "Blissful Rosemary Chicken"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So good! I followed another reviewers advice and threw everything into a ziploc bag, mixed it up and dumped it all out onto a cookie sheet. Replaced the garlic salt with fresh minced garlic and kosher salt. Hubby loved it! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States