Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
When I made this recipe, it was the first time our family had tried asparagus. My very picky ten year old asked me to make it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is excellent - very tasty and very easy preparation. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet
Home Town: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an excellent way to prepare asparagus. All my kids love it from the 5 y.o. to the 17 y.o.! My 13 y.o. ds requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great flavor from the garlic salt and parm without over powering the asparagus. Tender but still firm, a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Yep...I am a believer on this one I can finally add asparagus to my list of veggies. I used to turn my nose up at them as well. Now more. I ate almost all of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Even my husband and daughter loved this and they hate asparagus!! My husband asked me to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was the best way to cook asparagus, my fiance and I loved it! I followed the recipe except didnt have fresh asparagus, I had frozen, and no garlic salt so I used a little salt and some dried garlic. I baked it for about 5 mins, tossed, then baked another 5 mins. It still had a little left to cook so for the last 2-3 mins I put them under the broiler. Very delicious and perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Really good! I baked for about 15 minutes instead of 12, and they were tender, but not mushy. I used olive oil spray and didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I could easily eat the whole pan and have!! :O) This dish is very "user" friendly as you really cannot go wrong with measurement here. Too much parmesan is not possible and I just lightly sprinkled the garlic salt regardless of how much or how little of spears I am preparing. I found no use for tossing all within a ziploc bag ... I simply pour the oil into an oven pan and roll the asparagus to coat. In a pinch when I have not had olive oil on hand, I had lightly oiled with canola oil with equally delicious results. Adjusting the cooking time is as easy to alter to one's liking as is the ingredient amount. I use the toaster oven to prepare so Ican control the heat a bit easier. Fresh asparagus plays a big part in this tasty dish. Thanks Sarah for the ONLY asparagus recipe ever needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
VERY yummy i love asparagus the only thing i did different was i used butter instead of olive oil and it was DELICIOUS but ive always used butter with asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States