Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
very very good. followed recipe exactly. Everyone liked it even my picky 3 and 9yr olds. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Perfect. Love this recipe. We use it very often. Just about the only way we prepare asparagus any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wish I could give this 10 stars! We always add more garlic but otherwise it's simply amazing!! We tend to make this as a side when we have guests over and we've had several non-aspagus eaters convert! BEST way to cook green veggies is to roast them like this. Broccoli, brussel sprouts, etc. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
soo delicious!! it was a great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Extremely simple and easy. For me, the perfect way to do asparagus. I did, however, use 1 1/4 lbs. of thinnish spears (all I could find), meticulously snapped and shaved. I did not brush on the oil, but rather tossed it with the asparagus and a little freshly ground black pepper. Mine took only 8 minutes, total, due to the size of the spears; they were perfectly crisp-tender. I used a bit more Parmesan/garlic salt to sprinkle over because I upped the amount of asparagus used. This was enjoyed by all. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good! Serve this with confidence because it is received very well by guests. I added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
tasted great but cooked for the time it said and they were over cooked so will bake for half the time next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and SO good ! I put the aspargus in a zip lock back (as other reviewers suggested), put in olive oil, a dash of lemon, garlic powder (didnt have garlic salt), sea salt and parmesan cheese. I will use this one again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Threw everything in a ziploc bag as others suggested. YUM YUM!! My husband said to put it in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was really great! It's perfect for a poor college student!! I didn't need near that much olive oil, and it needed more garlic salt though! I paired it with buttered cod and it was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States