Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love this asparagus. I used to make it in a skillet but now this is so fast and easy and I make on foil so no dishes. I like to add garlic powder or crushed pepper on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not too into asparagus- we've been burned (literally and figuratively) by past recipes. I am happy to say that this recipe restores my faith in asparagus!!! Yum. I used fresh pressed garlic mixed in with the evoo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I am not much of an asparagus eater (my husband is) and I must say, we both are impressed. Using this recipe, I can easily say that I will make this again and again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Never had asparagus before....LOVE IT!! So simple but yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great! So simple. Instead of tossing the asparagus/oil & a dash of salt in a bag, I used a long tupperware container - less trash :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My all-time favorite way to cook asparagus. Kids love it, too. Really good way to make not so fresh asparagus come back to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
fantastic!!! whole family loved it...... just washed asparagus, brushed with evoo & salted, baked at 400 for 8 mins each side then sprinkled with parm and baked another 2 mins............... YUMMY =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe is terrific - even my pickiest kid liked it. I used the method of using a ziploc bag, and minced garlic, and lemon pepper seasoning. I even tried it with shrimp added in the bag - superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryonthemove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is really good! My husband and kids really like this recipe. I didn't have parmesan cheese available so I used Asiago-it was fabulous! This dish goes good with Imperial Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a great simple way to prepare asparagus. Like previous reviewers, I used a ziploc bag and coated the spears before baking. My variations: I used caramelized garlic olive oil and omitted the garlic itself. I also finished it off with a drizzle of balsamic glaze. My whole family loved it. My husband raved over this method!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States