Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Wonderful! I had to fudge the recipe amounts since I was using one bundle of asparagus rather than just 10 pieces. I trimmed them and put them in a ziplock bag along with some olive oil (about a tablespoon) and a dash of salt. I shook it all up and just poured it out onto a cookie tray. It took about 18 minutes to cook rather than 12, and I probably could have even gone a few more minutes. But, my asparagus was slightly thick rather than the really skinny stalks so maybe that's the difference. Whatever, the taste was phenomenal. Loved the parmesan and garlic flavors. Really great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So good! I followed another reviewers advice and threw everything into a ziploc bag, mixed it up and dumped it all out onto a cookie sheet. Replaced the garlic salt with fresh minced garlic and kosher salt. Hubby loved it! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is how I was originally taught to cook asparagus. Try sprinkling a half teaspoon of sugar over them before cooking - sounds strange but tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent - and incredibly beautiful on the dinner plate. Use the cooking time only as a guide - my asparagus was thin and required a few less minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Terrific combo and can be made even better if you add some fresh lemon juice and cracked black pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Awesome flavor, but when I followed the cooking times, it was WAY over-cooked! 2nd attempt, I cut the time to 6 minutes total and, as much as I'm not a fan of asparagus, I have to admit, this was delicious! Excellent with the "Blissful Rosemary Chicken"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Eating some of this right now and it's quite good. Read some of the other comments and made some changes accordingly. Firstly, I like to peel the bases of my asparagus so I did that first. Cooked for 10 minutes total would probably do closer to 8 minutes next time. Added fresh cracked white pepper, the juice of a lemon and freshly grated parmesan. Also, though the recipe recommends "brushing" the spears with oil, I just drizzled some in the pan and mixed the spears on top to cover. Far easier than dirtying a brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMarnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
SIMPLY FANTASTIC! This recipe was super easy but amazingly good - Gourmet tasting for sure. I added a larger bunch of spears, and we like garlic alot. I put three large spoons of the prepared minced garlic in the bag along with black pepper. Once coated and on the baking sheet, I did sprinkle with some sea salt. A hit with every family member. Leftovers are good cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IngramCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've made this one twice now and am in love with how easy it is. I followed some other reviewers' advice and put everything into a plastic bag to mix it up and then dumped it onto a baking sheet. I baked it about 4-5 minutes on each side, and then sprinkled some extra parmesan on top while it was still warm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Added fresh ground black pepper and used fresh garlic and seasoning salt instead of garlic salt. Nice way to do asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States