Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is excellent - very tasty and very easy preparation. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet
Home Town: Martins Ferry, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is an excellent way to prepare asparagus. All my kids love it from the 5 y.o. to the 17 y.o.! My 13 y.o. ds requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great flavor from the garlic salt and parm without over powering the asparagus. Tender but still firm, a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Yep...I am a believer on this one I can finally add asparagus to my list of veggies. I used to turn my nose up at them as well. Now more. I ate almost all of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Even my husband and daughter loved this and they hate asparagus!! My husband asked me to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was the best way to cook asparagus, my fiance and I loved it! I followed the recipe except didnt have fresh asparagus, I had frozen, and no garlic salt so I used a little salt and some dried garlic. I baked it for about 5 mins, tossed, then baked another 5 mins. It still had a little left to cook so for the last 2-3 mins I put them under the broiler. Very delicious and perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Really good! I baked for about 15 minutes instead of 12, and they were tender, but not mushy. I used olive oil spray and didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I could easily eat the whole pan and have!! :O) This dish is very "user" friendly as you really cannot go wrong with measurement here. Too much parmesan is not possible and I just lightly sprinkled the garlic salt regardless of how much or how little of spears I am preparing. I found no use for tossing all within a ziploc bag ... I simply pour the oil into an oven pan and roll the asparagus to coat. In a pinch when I have not had olive oil on hand, I had lightly oiled with canola oil with equally delicious results. Adjusting the cooking time is as easy to alter to one's liking as is the ingredient amount. I use the toaster oven to prepare so Ican control the heat a bit easier. Fresh asparagus plays a big part in this tasty dish. Thanks Sarah for the ONLY asparagus recipe ever needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
VERY yummy i love asparagus the only thing i did different was i used butter instead of olive oil and it was DELICIOUS but ive always used butter with asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So yummy and only about 180 calories for 5 spears! Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States