Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The recipe is very unclear about the amount of asparagus. 10 medium spears could mean 1/4 to 1 full pound. I used 1 pound of very pencil thin spears and the rest of the recipe as written. Because they were so tiny it only took about 15 minutes to roast at 375 degrees because I had something else in the oven. They needed more parmesan cheese after baking. It was fairly bland but I put enough cheese and some salt on to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
very very good. followed recipe exactly. Everyone liked it even my picky 3 and 9yr olds. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Perfect. Love this recipe. We use it very often. Just about the only way we prepare asparagus any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Wish I could give this 10 stars! We always add more garlic but otherwise it's simply amazing!! We tend to make this as a side when we have guests over and we've had several non-aspagus eaters convert! BEST way to cook green veggies is to roast them like this. Broccoli, brussel sprouts, etc. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
soo delicious!! it was a great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Extremely simple and easy. For me, the perfect way to do asparagus. I did, however, use 1 1/4 lbs. of thinnish spears (all I could find), meticulously snapped and shaved. I did not brush on the oil, but rather tossed it with the asparagus and a little freshly ground black pepper. Mine took only 8 minutes, total, due to the size of the spears; they were perfectly crisp-tender. I used a bit more Parmesan/garlic salt to sprinkle over because I upped the amount of asparagus used. This was enjoyed by all. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good! Serve this with confidence because it is received very well by guests. I added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
tasted great but cooked for the time it said and they were over cooked so will bake for half the time next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Easy and SO good ! I put the aspargus in a zip lock back (as other reviewers suggested), put in olive oil, a dash of lemon, garlic powder (didnt have garlic salt), sea salt and parmesan cheese. I will use this one again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Threw everything in a ziploc bag as others suggested. YUM YUM!! My husband said to put it in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States