Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This dish turned out very well even though the power went out while baking and I finished it on the gas stove top. The frying pan produced small chunks of fried Parmesan which was a treat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Roasted asparagus is always a winner! I increased the temp to 450 when I realized I'd overestimated how much time I head before the rest of dinner was ready. As I was cooking this while camping, I also simply shook parm from the can on, rather than measuring a T. No complaints here; thanks for the recipe, Zerkovich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Simple and tasty. What more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Hard to mess this one up. Simple and delicious. If you want to kick it up a bit, try a bit of greek seasoning or maybe Slap Your Mama seasoning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a favorite of my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was such a nice change compared to just the traditional garlic salt and olive oil recipe. Everyone loved it! We did however use a light drizzle of olive oil instead of the pan spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Followed directions exactly. Absolutely amazing and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
A good recipe, however, you may want to kick up the amount of seasonings to add the necessary flavor. Instead of garlic salt, I used 3 cloves of minced garlic and a dash of sea salt. Also, I used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Olive oil doesn't have the chemicals found in cooking spray. Finally, I added diced red onions and sliced mushrooms to the asparagus before baking everything. This side dish was great with my baked salmon and white rice. The soft red onions and mushrooms oozed into the white rice which added flavor to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent recipe, making it again today. I used olive oil, I dont even own a can of spray...too many chemicals! I cant bear to cover this awesome dish with spray propellant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Drizzled with olive oil and then seasoned with salt and pepper. Since I had the oven set to 375 for another dish, I increased the cooking time to a total of 14 minutes. When finished baking, I used a microplane with a block of parmesan for an added flavor. Everyone loved this. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States