Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Did the recipe in a frying pan because I don't have an oven, and it still turned out great! I used a salt free garlic seasoning because my roommate hates salt and just measured the parm by eye and let it melt for a few moments before serving. Turned out amazing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Really good for a change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delish! I followed another reviewer suggestion and added sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced onion when baking. Otherwise prepared as directed. Great healthy option, will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Simple is better when cooking asparagus and this is perfect and quick. You can adjust the amount of cheese and seasoning as you prefer b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassandra Balderas
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Instead of cooking spray I used coconut oil. Also instead of garlic salt I used sea salt and fresh garlic finely chopped and sprinkled that over the oil drizzled asparagus. When I flipped them over I sprinkled the Parmesan cheese and then put it back in the oven. They turned out super delicious I should've made more on my first time around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe. I absolutely loved it! With a few minor changes that had been suggested. Instead of garlic salt, I minced one clove of garlic but didn't add any salt. Instead of cooking spray, I used about 1-1/2 Tbsp. Of olive oil, added lemon zest and some lemon juice. I did add parsesan cheese, after about 7-8 minutes in the oven, I also topped it with some feta cheese and cooked it fir about another 5-6 minutes and it came out PERFECTLY. This is definitely a recipe I will use for now on with the few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjean
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use garlic salt, instead I used garlic powder. I wouldn't cook 6 min on each side. I would cook it about 8 minutes total. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was okay, but it's much better if you prepare it the same way and then grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did it exactly how it said and it still came out kind of hard. Everyone else at the table liked it but me though so maybe it is just my taste preference but I think it needed cooked longer. Also, I added bacon bits and some shredded mozzarella cheese to the Parmesan and spice and it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States