Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have something very close to this recipe in my appetizer file. The only difference is I use 3/4 cup of mayo, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and I chop up the artichoke hearts. Serve with Club crackers. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it came out great. I took the suggestion from others to add another vegetable and added frozen chopped spinach. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The flavor was great though the previous reviewers are correct that the consistency is more like a dip. For more of a side dish texture I would add more veggies. For a great artichoke dip just make it as it and mash is up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
delicious! I served it over pasta and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Didn't have parmesan, so I used Monteray Jack and Swiss. Also, I wanted it to be a full meal, so I served it over rice. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was really good! I did add chicken to it for the protien. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved this. However, I didn't have everything I needed in the pantry and it was pouring outside, so I had to improvise. 1 Can artichoke hearts, about 2-3 oz parmesan and the remainder sharp cheddar, 1 lg can mushroom pieces/stems, and then followed the recipe. My husband and I even at the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good. I also added some veggies to make it more of a side dish a less of a dip, and used a 8x8 dish. It was very popular - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This turned out great and was a hit at our Easter get together. I agree with another reviewer... I don't understand the 9x13. I also used an 8x8 dish. I threw in some fresh garden herbs in addition to the parsley (sage, basil, rosemary). To give it some bulk, I added a large handful of fresh spinach and two small, sliced zucchinis. I also used 3/4 cup mayo and added 4 oz. of cream cheese (cubed). I highly recommend adding the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very tasty - a little rich, buy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTBLOSU

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States