Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was good - i don't know that i would make it again just because it wasn't very exciting - but we ate all of it - so maybe i will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I have something very close to this recipe in my appetizer file. The only difference is I use 3/4 cup of mayo, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and I chop up the artichoke hearts. Serve with Club crackers. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it came out great. I took the suggestion from others to add another vegetable and added frozen chopped spinach. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
The flavor was great though the previous reviewers are correct that the consistency is more like a dip. For more of a side dish texture I would add more veggies. For a great artichoke dip just make it as it and mash is up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
delicious! I served it over pasta and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Didn't have parmesan, so I used Monteray Jack and Swiss. Also, I wanted it to be a full meal, so I served it over rice. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was really good! I did add chicken to it for the protien. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved this. However, I didn't have everything I needed in the pantry and it was pouring outside, so I had to improvise. 1 Can artichoke hearts, about 2-3 oz parmesan and the remainder sharp cheddar, 1 lg can mushroom pieces/stems, and then followed the recipe. My husband and I even at the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good. I also added some veggies to make it more of a side dish a less of a dip, and used a 8x8 dish. It was very popular - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This turned out great and was a hit at our Easter get together. I agree with another reviewer... I don't understand the 9x13. I also used an 8x8 dish. I threw in some fresh garden herbs in addition to the parsley (sage, basil, rosemary). To give it some bulk, I added a large handful of fresh spinach and two small, sliced zucchinis. I also used 3/4 cup mayo and added 4 oz. of cream cheese (cubed). I highly recommend adding the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States