Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is an old favorite in my family. Everyone was fighting over the leftovers at Thanksgiving. I'll be making it again for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I made this for my husband just this evening and he LOVED it. I only had a 14 oz. package of frozen artichoke quarters so I made up for the last 6 oz. with crinkle cut carrots. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Yum- the artichokes I bought were 14 oz cans. I also used 2 t. minced garlic because I didn't have enough garlic powder. I think it needs more than a pinch of paprika- I just sprinkled it over the top from the spice jar. Really good- low carb too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I really liked this. So easy to make and it tastes almost like artichoke dip itself - tempted to make this for my next gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This dish is GREAT if you love artichokes-and I do! When I made this dish my husband was a little apprehensive-he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
One of my favorites. Now that I am off my Atkins-esk diet this recipe is a little to heavy on the mayo and cheese. BTW, I never used parmesan cheese. Try it with Mozerella...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
YUMMY!!!! I REALLY love garlic so I used Garlic and Herb Parmesan cheese and it really gave it the kick I was hoping for! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is just what I was looking for! I took note of the other reviews and adjusted to our family’s liking. I used a 14oz bag of frozen artichoke hearts and a 10oz box of chopped frozen spinach. As I was cooking these in the microwave I mixed up the mayo, garlic, 1/2 the amount called for of Parmesan and added 4 oz cream cheese cut up in little pieces. We like lots of spice so I added rosemary, course ground black pepper, one Tbsp dried minced onion and a couple of Tbsps of some creamy Caesar dressing I had in the fridge. Thanks Marie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was ok. I might make it again but would use more garlic and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Maybe I should have added another vegetable. I always try to follow the recipe exactly the first time. I found the parmesan flavor overpowering. Don't think I will make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States