Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Yum- the artichokes I bought were 14 oz cans. I also used 2 t. minced garlic because I didn't have enough garlic powder. I think it needs more than a pinch of paprika- I just sprinkled it over the top from the spice jar. Really good- low carb too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Delicious. I took advantage of the notes above the recipe that suggested adding another vegetable and had some spinach in the frig that I wilted and added. Gave it nice color and my husband just loved it. Definitely a make again. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This was delicious!!! Thanks Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is just what I was looking for! I took note of the other reviews and adjusted to our family’s liking. I used a 14oz bag of frozen artichoke hearts and a 10oz box of chopped frozen spinach. As I was cooking these in the microwave I mixed up the mayo, garlic, 1/2 the amount called for of Parmesan and added 4 oz cream cheese cut up in little pieces. We like lots of spice so I added rosemary, course ground black pepper, one Tbsp dried minced onion and a couple of Tbsps of some creamy Caesar dressing I had in the fridge. Thanks Marie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
YUMMY!!!! I REALLY love garlic so I used Garlic and Herb Parmesan cheese and it really gave it the kick I was hoping for! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
One of my favorites. Now that I am off my Atkins-esk diet this recipe is a little to heavy on the mayo and cheese. BTW, I never used parmesan cheese. Try it with Mozerella...you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This dish is GREAT if you love artichokes-and I do! When I made this dish my husband was a little apprehensive-he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I made this for my husband just this evening and he LOVED it. I only had a 14 oz. package of frozen artichoke quarters so I made up for the last 6 oz. with crinkle cut carrots. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is an old favorite in my family. Everyone was fighting over the leftovers at Thanksgiving. I'll be making it again for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States