Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This is just what I was looking for! I took note of the other reviews and adjusted to our family’s liking. I used a 14oz bag of frozen artichoke hearts and a 10oz box of chopped frozen spinach. As I was cooking these in the microwave I mixed up the mayo, garlic, 1/2 the amount called for of Parmesan and added 4 oz cream cheese cut up in little pieces. We like lots of spice so I added rosemary, course ground black pepper, one Tbsp dried minced onion and a couple of Tbsps of some creamy Caesar dressing I had in the fridge. Thanks Marie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I could eat this every day- it is so good. I didn't find that it made a whole lot though, and I certainly couldn't figure out why the recipe calls for a 9 X 13 pan. I used an 8 X 8 glass dish, which worked fine. I added basil to the mixture, and topped the entire thing with an italian cheese blend (mozz, provolone, parm. I sprinkled it generously with paprika. Very creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Delicious. I took advantage of the notes above the recipe that suggested adding another vegetable and had some spinach in the frig that I wilted and added. Gave it nice color and my husband just loved it. Definitely a make again. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I added Chicken to the dish which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Maybe I should have added another vegetable. I always try to follow the recipe exactly the first time. I found the parmesan flavor overpowering. Don't think I will make again. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I made this for my husband just this evening and he LOVED it. I only had a 14 oz. package of frozen artichoke quarters so I made up for the last 6 oz. with crinkle cut carrots. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This dish is GREAT if you love artichokes-and I do! When I made this dish my husband was a little apprehensive-he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Since my son and I are the only ones in my family to eat artichokes, I cut this recipe in half and baked in a small pie pan. It was really good. I did add a bit more mayo than called for. The flavor of the artichokes really comes through on this dish. Really delish! Thanks Maria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Couldn't be easier to make and it tastes absolutely decadent! I used a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts and 10 oz. of chopped frozen spinach (thawed). I also added 4 oz. of shredded Italian cheese blend in with the other ingredients and sprinkled another 4 oz. over top of all. I made this in an 11x7 pan and it seemed to fit just fine. Next time I may add some chopped cooked chicken or some diced roasted red peppers. Served with Texas Toast and got raves from DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Seems too runny unless you add another vegetable. It was much better with more cheese and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States