Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Horrible! Smelled like dirty feet - brought it to a family member's for Thanksgiving and the cheese was so pungent that it was rather embarrassing. Awful combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I hate to use a four letter word but....YUMM! Very easy to assemble, not too many ingredients and it made a great lunch. Followed the basic recipe and added the suggested spinach and zucchini to the mixture. We did cut back on the garlic powder and did 1 tsp instead of 2. It was plenty, and 2 tsp would most likely be overpowering. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this just as the directions say (except for cutting it in half), and I really liked it. Ate about half (I'm the only one in the house who eats artichokes). Next morning I warmed the leftovers and wrapped them in slices of ham, like roll-ups. Even better! I think leftovers would also be good in an Eggs Benedict type of dish (toasted English muffin, ham and artichoke mixture on it, topped with a poached egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Having grown up in California, the artichoke capitol of the nation, I thought I would love this recipe but as I was assembling it I realized something was amiss and sure enough it turned out a gelatinous mess, part of this disaster was my fault was my using whole canned artichokes instead of quartering them, it also needed a bit more mayonnaise and a quarter cup of cream cheese, maybe the recipe is just a bit passé and I'm tired of it, but I will give it a five because the changes I made were because of personal preferences and I may be in the minority.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent! Next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was ok. 4 stars for potential. I should have read some of the reviews before making this recipe. I think putting a little more artichoke or maybe spinach would be good. I think I might also try chopping up the artichokes and making this more a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
5 minutes before it was done baking I added macaroni to the dish and let it finish cooking. It tasted just as good, and was a little more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Couldn't be easier to make and it tastes absolutely decadent! I used a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts and 10 oz. of chopped frozen spinach (thawed). I also added 4 oz. of shredded Italian cheese blend in with the other ingredients and sprinkled another 4 oz. over top of all. I made this in an 11x7 pan and it seemed to fit just fine. Next time I may add some chopped cooked chicken or some diced roasted red peppers. Served with Texas Toast and got raves from DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was great! No changes necessary wish I had made more to have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very quick, easy, and tasty. I used frozen artichokes and added some american cheese since I only had 1/2 the amount of parmesan. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States