Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Delicious!!!! Easy...one of the best Chicken Salads I've tried...and I've tried MANY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Just finished putting this together and it tastes wonderful!! I didn't puree the ingredients, I just mixed them all together and it's still absolutely delicious! I added an extra garlic clove for extra spice and used freshly grated romano cheese. I bet it'll taste even better once it sits in the fridge for a few hours!! Great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
WOW! This recipe was DELICIOUS! My kids and husband devoured what I made then asked for more. I was nervous about the amount of mayo, but it was not an issue. Instead of using 2 whole chicken breast, I just kept adding meat to the mayo mixture until the consistency looked right. I added red onions to the puree as another member suggested and I omitted the celery (we're not big on celery). Fantastic on San Fransisco rolls, this recipe will stay in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Everyone in my house loves this! I also have small kids, so I took another reviewer's suggestion of canned chicken one step further -- I bought a rotisserie chicken at the supermarket. Good with white and dark meat. So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Wonderful chicken salad! I used fat free Miracle Whip and used some sliced almonds instead of celery to add a little crunch. Served on ritz crackers and it was super! Will make again! Thank you Janet for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Loved this recipe! Didn't quite need all of the mayo mixture. The flavor was incredible and definitely the best chicken salad I've ever eaten. I too added some red onion for color and texture. Thanks Janet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. Quick and easy to prepare. I had a leftover chicken breast from the night before and just chopped it up and added to the other ingredients. I didn't bother pureeing but next time I think I will. So nice to see a different kind of chicken salad that doesn't have the typical grapes or nuts thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Delicious! I'm eating it as a sandwich as I type this! I used canned chicken (quick meal with toddlers in tow) and had to sub. water chestnuts for the celery, but it is still wonderful. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This was excellent - I had leftovers from chicken vesuvio, and used fresh basil from my garden with fat free dressing. My husband loved it so much, I made another batch for lunches for the week right away! I did chop the celery separate as recommended by others, and added some onion also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERS
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
DELICIOUS. it tastes just like chicken with pesto sauce, i added some diced cucumber for crunch and it was delicious. I will make chicken salad like this forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States