Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Amazing! I love this recipe. I completely forgot about the celery but otherwise made it as is. It was perfect for our summer picnic. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We served this to 150 people at our wedding reception and got rave reviews. I use half mayo and half greek yogurt. I always omit the celery and add red and yellow pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a really delicious spin on chicken salad! I pureed the mayo, basil, parmesan cheese, pepper and garlic (I used powder and omitted the salt). Then added the mixture to the diced chicken and chopped celery. Allow to refrigerate overnight so the flavors really pop. Try not to over puree as the mixture began to look oily. I saw some reviewers said the mixture was too creamy. I eyeballed the amount of mayo, basil, cheese, etc. as I used less chicken. I suggest doing the same because it's always easier to increase the ingredients! A recipe that will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Didn't hate it but didn't love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a wonderful spin on chicken salad! It is very garlicky, which I LOVE! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used a teaspoon of dried. I did not puree the celery, but instead processed the celery, garlic, and chicken to small bits then added the rest of the ingredients. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner for myself and a close friend. His exact phrase was, "mmm... mmmm...MMMM! This is so good it almost makes me angry!" I used half mayo and half sour cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the MOST AMAZING chicken salad I have ever had! Everyone that ate it asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyinOregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great for a light, low-cal lunch (I used yogurt instead of mayo). I can't feel guilty about that! It is probably even more tasty with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Will make again! Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
make sure you mix the basil in really well otherwise you get a really strong punch with a bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States