Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Yabba-Dabba Delicious!!! My husband is still raving about how good this is. I used grated cheddar because I was out of Parm. I think it would even be better with the parm, but whatever definately a recipe worth keeping!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is very good! I used sweet thai basil, 1/2 mayo(hellman's taste better than when I made it w/ miracle whip) and 1/2 plain yogurt. The 1st time I made this I blended everything, it turned out green a little watery but still good. Now when I make it I just blend the yougurt, mayo and garlic. Made a sandwich with toasted croissant, muenster cheese and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Good stuff, nice flavors. Loved the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is delicious - I follw the recipe to the T. This has become one of my favorite meals to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
best stuff ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
it was really good but a tad overpowering with the cheese. i would suggest not putting as much mayo or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I love this recipe. I made a few modifications. I substituted parm for romano cheese and used lite sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I followed the recipe however when I saw it was almost a 2 hour dish I changed the cooking instructions. I cooked chicken in skillet and did not blend other ingredients in a processor, I just cut them up finely. The crunch was great! A two hour dish turned into a 20 minute dish. Even better! I didn't have enough mayo, but found 3/4 cup quite sufficent. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
What a nice, sophisticated chicken salad! I prefer Miracle Whip, which made this a bit sweeter and I also added chopped walnuts for some crunch. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. It was like chicken soup... I ended up rinsing the chicken to get rid of the sauce and just added mayo and green onions, salt and pepper. I wouldn't try this again. sorry......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States