Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is delicious! I used bone-in chicken breasts and diced the celery instead of pureeing it in the mayonnaise mixture; otherwise followed the recipe exactly! Perfect for lunch on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I ndon't like Parmesan so i substitute with whatever cheese i happen to have on me, and i look forward to lunch when i know i have this made. this recipe also serves and a good spring board for other herb and chicken salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The taste wasn't that great to me, plus there was not enough chicken. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Delicious, but too runny and too garlic-y for us (and we are garlic lovers for the most part!). Next time, I will not put the mayo in the food processor, just stir it in and use less garlic. I added grated walnuts, tomatoes and lettuce and didn't use that much mayo. Also, I seasoned my chicken with quite a lot of spice before roasting (cayenne pepper, cumin, coriander, thyme and paprika) because we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUM!!! I made this and then served it on a bed of baby spinach leaves. Broke up some sesame crackers on top for some crunch- AMAZING!!! (I did use low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smolcich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this last night for lunches today. Just took a sneak bite! What a fresh summery light chicken salad! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
the only thing i changed in the recipe was i used an italian cheese mix and did not use a food processor. it turned out grreat! everyone loved it and it did not last long. the flavors were bold and just wonderfully. definately make this again & more of it! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I follow this recipe almost to the tee the only thing I did different was I shredded my chicken instead of chunks. It was awesome. I've made it twice now and everyone who tried it loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I boiled the chicken, let it cool, then chopped it coarsely. I put the chicken in the food processor and pulsed a couple of times to make it almost minced. I used light mayo, only two stalks of celery, and other ingredients. Put all in the food processor with the chicken and pulsed again until it was mixed. I chopped the last stalk of celery very thinly and stirred it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States