Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Welcome to my new favourite recipe! So easy and so good! I did cut the basil in half as a few reviewers suggested. And I pureed 1 1/2 stalks of celery with the mayo and basil, and finely chopped the other 1 1/2 stalks and added those to the mayo mixture at the same time as the chicken. I also omitted the garlic, but that was just personal preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is an excellent deviation from the normal chicken salad. I'm not a big fan of nuts & grapes in my chicken salad. The Parmesan is yummy, but I will add half as much garlic next time. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great flavor. I used one clove of garlic and it still tasted pretty garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I followed it as is, but I thought it had too much garlic, it was wonderful though, my family and neighbors loved this recipe. Next time I am only using one clove of garlic but I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
It was mixed reviews here and I think it always came down to the basil. Seeing as that can be tweeked to taste, the consistancy was still good the next day, & the ease of making it...I would recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good! Followed the recipe, but 2 stalks of celery pureed, one left chopped for crunch. Also added a touch of red onion as other reviewers have suggested. Yum! Restaurant quality. Will make again! May salt chicken less next time. DEFINITELY do not need to add salt to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is delicious! I used bone-in chicken breasts and diced the celery instead of pureeing it in the mayonnaise mixture; otherwise followed the recipe exactly! Perfect for lunch on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I ndon't like Parmesan so i substitute with whatever cheese i happen to have on me, and i look forward to lunch when i know i have this made. this recipe also serves and a good spring board for other herb and chicken salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The taste wasn't that great to me, plus there was not enough chicken. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe was the best I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States