Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was great, hubby rated it a 4, 'just to leave room for incredible things' in case he has something better in the future. I used this as a base and played w/it some. I rubbed chicken w/olive oil, garlic, salt & pepper and grilled it. While grilling I chopped up the basil and mixed w/the mayo and parmesean to taste. Sliced the chicken and mixed it while HOT and served on grilled buns as a hot dinner rather than as a cold lunch. Side of potato chips made for a nice, easy to prepare dinner, w/some cold salad left over for lunch the next day. Very nice, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We loved this recipe today! It's very forgiving on the ingredients, even if you don't have all of something, go ahead and make it! The sliced almonds are a great addition, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie priest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
We had way too much on our hands after making this so we decided to mix it in with pasta sauce (homemade) and try it over pasta. I added a little extra Parmesan and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very good. I used leftover baked chicken (black pepper and italian seasoning) and added slivered almonds. I chopped the celery and basil and just mixed it together - I didn't use a blender or food processor, and I just eyeballed the amounts. I also used light mayo. It has a great flavor - would probably be good with red onion or roasted red peppers added too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious! I made this using breast meat from left over rotisserie chicken. I like a crunchier salad, so I finely chopped the celery and fresh basil leaves and stirred them in with the garlic and Mayo. I used a lite Mayo/plain Greek style yogurt combination instead of all Mayo to lighten up the calories. I used fresh shredded Parmesan. I used this with some green leaf lettuce in a tortilla for a wrap sandwich. Served with a fresh fruit salad, it was a winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I served this at my daughter's wedding reception on cocktail bread as a finger food. It was well received and I had several people ask for the recipe as well as requests from my husband to have it served again at home. GREAT recipe, and much better than the usual boring chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Green color was a bit of a turn-off. Taste was strong and not to most of my family's liking. I would reccomend using mayonnaise and not miracle whip with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was so good!! I used one-third sour cream, one-third mayo, and one-third cream cheese. I added chopped onion and roasted red pepper. Now I'm making this for my graduation party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
MAN this chicken salad was tasty! i added red onion and chopped pickles to the food processor ingredients, and i subbed a little sour cream for a little mayo, then i served it on rosemary olive foccacia. my boyfriend doesnt know it yet but he is taking this to class tonight for dinner. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I lightly seasoned chicken with seasoning salt, garlic salt, onion powder before baking, then added remainder of ingreients. Put on top of bowls of salad and my family loved. I had no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States